Alpine Alfisti Awards


              'Spirit of the Tour' trophy

blackblock image of Alpine Chapter trophy

The 'Spirit of the Tour' trophy is a perpetual award, commemorating Peter Doig and the key role that he played in the development and running of the original "Le Tour de North East" in 2010, organised by Paul Edwards and the Alpine Chapter.

In late 2015 the Alpine Alfisti Association assumed responsibility for organising and hosting these popular and well attended annual tours and continues the tradition of the award established by the Alpine Chapter.

The 'Spirit of the Tour' trophy is awarded during the Alfisti Autumn Tour, to the crew that is deemed to have provided a significant contribution to the general enjoyment of the Tour.

"Spirit of the Tour" trophy custodians

Trophy custodian(s) are selected by a panel comprising the Tour organisers and, if available, the current custodian(s) of the trophy.